Lizzy Martin – Featured Employee


 

Lizzy Martin grew up watching soap operas. But not the shows you might remember. LIzzy watched South Korean dramas, “Cain and Abel” and another called “Time Between Dog and World.”

Those hours in front of the TV made a huge impression on her.

“I was intrigued by the behind the scenes hair and makeup involved,” she says.

And it’s from that unique perspective that Lizzy began her love of fashion and her career in hair.

“It became something I wanted to do,” she says. 

Adopted at four-days-old, Lizzy grew up in Virginia and Charlotte, and graduated from Myers Park High School and Empire Beauty School.

IMG_6502She loves Fresh because she “sees what makes a woman feel beautiful every day!”

As a front desk receptionist Lizzy is that familiar face we all see as we walk into the salon. What makes Lizzy special is that she has made friends with her clients.

“I have a handful clients that I adore, who know me and I know them and their families. We chat like friends. Being around them and my colleagues at Fresh each day is something I look forward to.”

She recognizes that some clients walk into the salon somewhat insecure about their current style, unhappy and unsure about their hair.

“When they walk out, they’re so grateful to us,” she said. “That’s why I love my job and am so proud to be here,” she says.

IMG_6501Lizzy is a fan of the color technique ombre and believes it will continue to be a big trend in the spring.

“It’s easy to maintain and it looks good on everyone,” she says.

“I also love funky cuts. Edgy. Unique. A woman with the courage to shave all or parts of her head makes me happy!”

Next time you’re in, be sure to say hello to Lizzy. And ask her about those South Korean dramas that inspired her to live her passion!

Lizzy Martin – Featured Employee

Leave a Reply

